APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024/25

(a) POLICY RESOURCES & COMMUNICATIONS (23/24 Currently 6 Members)		
Current members	2024/25 - Members	Agreed PR & C
2023/24	wishing to be	Members for 2024/25
	considered for	as at 14/5/24
	PR & C	
Kate Bailey	Kate Bailey?	
Carolyn Barton	Carolyn Barton	
David Bunting		
Paul Shepherd	Paul Shepherd	
Don McBeth	Don McBeth	
Lesley	Lesley Cruickshank-	
Cruickshank-Robb	Robb	
Francis Gaudencio	-	
(ex-offico)		
lan Weir (ex-officio)	-	
6 + 2 (ex-offico)	5	

(b) GROUNDS & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE (23/24 Currently 11 Members) (Cllr Weir ex-officio member)		
Current members	2024/25 - Members	Proposed G & E
2023/24	wishing to be	Members for 2024/25
	considered for G & E	as at 14/5/24
Kate Bailey	Kate Bailey?	
Lesley	Lesley Cruickshank-	
Cruickshank-Robb	Robb	
David Bunting	David Bunting	
Kristian Berggreen	Kristian Berggreen	
Paul Shepherd	Paul Shepherd	
Frances Gaudencio	Francis Gaudencio	
Bill Hatton	Bill Hatton	
Sue Hatton	Sue Hatton	
Angus Neil	Angus Neil?	
Alex Simmons	Alex Simmons?	
Ian Weir (ex-officio)	lan Weir	
Peter Richardson	Peter Richardson	
11 + 1 (ex-officio)	12	

(c) PLANNING COMMITTEE (23/24 Currently 7 Members)

Current members 2023/24	2024/25 – Members wishing to be considered for Planning	Proposed Planning Members for 2023/24 as at 14/5/23
Carolyn Barton	Carolyn Barton	
Kristian Berggreen	Kristian Berggreen	
Robert Brewer	Robert Brewer	
Bill Hatton	Bill Hatton	
Lesley Cruickshank-	Lesley Cruickshank-	
Robb	Robb	
Don McBeth	Don McBeth	
Angus Neil	Angus Neil?	
7	7	

(d) NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN COMMITTEE (23/24 Currently 5 Members)

Current members 2022/23	2023/24 – Members wishing to be considered for Neighbourhood Plan Committee	Proposed Neighbourhood Plan Committee Members for 2024/25 as at 14/5/24
Carolyn Barton	-	
Kristian Berggreen	Kristian Berggreen	
Bill Hatton	Bill Hatton	
Don McBeth	Don McBeth	
Lesley Cruickshank-Robb	Lesley Cruickshank- Robb	
lan Weir (ex-officio)	-	
5 + 1 (ex-officio)	4	

(e) ADASTRA PARK WORKING GROUP (Currently 5 Members)

Current members	2024/25 - Members	Proposed Working
2023/24	wishing to be	Group Members for
	considered for	2024/25
	Adastra Park Working	as at 14/5/24
	Group	
Kate Bailey	Kate Bailey?	
Frances Gaudencio	Frances Gaudencio	
Bill Hatton	Bill Hatton	
lan Weir	-	
David Bunting	David Bunting	
	Peter Richardson	
5	5	

(f) FLOOD WORKING GROUP (4 Members plus additional external representation – (HKD/OART/WSCC)		
Current members	2024/25 – Members	Proposed Working
2023/24	wishing to be	Group Members for
	considered for	2024/25
	Adastra Park Working	as at 14/5/24
	Group	
Peter Richardson	Peter Richardson	
Frances Gaudencio	Frances Gaudencio	
Angus Neil	Angus Neil?	
lan Weir	lan Weir	
4	4	

(g) SPEED LIMIT WORKING GROUP (3 Members plus additional external representation		
Current members	2024/25 - Members	Proposed Working
2023/24	wishing to be	Group Members for
	considered for Speed	2024/25
	limit Working Group	as at 14/5/24
Peter Richardson	Peter Richardson	
Paul Shepherd	Paul Shepherd	
Bill Hatton	Bill Hatton	
3	3	

(h) HIGH STREET WORKING GROUP (2 Members)		
Current members	2024/25 - Members	Proposed Working
2023/24	wishing to be	Group Members for
	considered for Speed	2024/25
	limit Working Group	as at 14/5/24
Francis Gaudencio	Frances Gaudencio	
lan Weir	-	
-	Peter Richardson	
2	2	